VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Vmade K2 STB
Vmade K3 STB
Vmade T2-8939 STB
Vmade T2-8902 STB
Vmade T2-8943 STB
Post Reply
sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:34 pm

I bought two of these models, both the AV and SCART versions for Italy.
I immediately found 3 bugs that are left with the latest update available:

1- VHF channel 9 in my country (Italy) is 205500 kHz, in the interface it proposes another frequency.
In fact I don't see the RAI MUX SD channels.

VHF channels from 5 to 12 in Italy and other EU countries use exactly these frequencies:
CH 5 - 177.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 6 - 184.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 7 - 191.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 8 - 198.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 9 - 205.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 10 - 212.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 11 - 219.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 12 - 226.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.

Changing the country for example "FRANCE" or "CROATIAN" I find the right frequencies, but the LCN is busted
Once the right frequencies are added I hope the automatic channel sorting (LCN) works.



2 - If in the menu I select audio language = "ITALIAN" and I would like switch to another audio channels the selection proposes "English / Croatian" or "English / Chinese". Missing language right ID audio support?
Other bug (same issue): the default audio channel is wrong in all TV channels
If I select "Croatian" in the audio language menu and re-tune the channels the default language is correct (Italian) even if the wrong label remains.

3- Based on the display resolution set (720P / 1080i / 1080P) there are tuning "quality" channel problems.
Changing it lowers the quality especially of the HD channels 1080i H264 but there may be further conditions, to be investigated.
Every now and then the built-in tuner freezes or in any case does not tune the frequencies when changing channels.

 
Last edited by sfoneloki on Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:25 pm, edited 3 times in total.

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Wed Sep 02, 2020 9:24 pm

update the firmware to the latest
and check again 1 and 2.


3. Press the INFO button 2 times - how much does the Quality scale show at 1080i ?

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:07 pm

Where is the latest version of firmware?
( K6 Model ITALY is the same of others country? )

The quality scale is near maximum value (95%).

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Thu Sep 03, 2020 12:13 am

There are no models in the world - "FOR ITALY" and not for Italy.

You also asked a question - in another topic. There and update the firmware to the latest version.


3. It is desirable that the Quality be 100%.
And also compare the Quality on other 720p and 1080p modes.

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:07 am

I have updated the K6 TV Tuner with the latest firmware available.
I don't think anything has changed.

1- VHF 9 has bad frequency european standard .. is 205.5
2- description of the wrong language/s selection
3- LCN Sorting ( it is lost by turning off the tuner or often navigating the menu )

The quality problem does not depend on the TV transmission,
the tuner occasionally tunes the transmission (SD or HD) badly and the signal quality decreases drastically.
The same signal on the TV's internal tuner is always 100% quality.

It is possible to seriously investigate these problems?
They are very urgent to solve

Thankyou



 
Attachments
LANGUAGE.jpg
(2) BAD SELECTION AUDIO LANGUAGE LABEL
LANGUAGE.jpg (326.5 KiB) Viewed 490 times
VHF.jpg
(1) BAD VHF 9 -- EUROPEAN STANDARD IS 205.5 kHz
VHF.jpg (347.3 KiB) Viewed 490 times

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:32 am

sfoneloki wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:07 am
VHF 9
and if you select channel number 8 ?

By the way, what kind of antenna do you have - indoor or outdoor ?

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Fri Sep 04, 2020 1:15 pm

No, the channel you say has another frequency. 
Antenna is outdoor
and has a very good reception, the built-in TV tuners receive all channels very well without glitches or cubes.
VHF channels from 5 to 12 in Italy and other EU countries use exactly these frequencies:

CH 5 - 177.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 6 - 184.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 7 - 191.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 8 - 198.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 9 - 205.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 10 - 212.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 11 - 219.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 12 - 226.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.

But is there no way for the user to change the frequencies manually?
If this is not resolved, the VMade K6 decoder tuners are not fully suited to the European standard.
Besides this problem, will there be any other bugfixes soon?
Last edited by sfoneloki on Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Fri Sep 04, 2020 3:24 pm

If you select channel 8 - what frequency does it show?


And have you tried running Automatic Search ?

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Fri Sep 04, 2020 3:41 pm

channel 8 is "203.5  with 7 B/W"

obviously the tuner not having that frequency in the list finds nothing.
I am a very advanced user, before asking I did all the necessary tests, so before I asked you if it was possible to do something more by unlocking the secret menu if it exists.
 

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Fri Sep 04, 2020 4:03 pm

I found a solution:
I change the country to "France" and I finally found the correct frequency and its MUX.

In the next firmware you have to set the correct frequency by default for Italy and in addition you have to give the possibility to manually modify all the tuner parameters (frequency and bandwith).

I am waiting for news for the resolution of other bugs, I would like to improve with you this VMADE K6 which is potentially a good product.

EDIT: last firmware solves only youtube playback feature.

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Fri Sep 04, 2020 7:09 pm

In any set-top box on MStar processors of any manufacturer, you cannot change the frequency and/or bandwidth of the channel in Manual search.

Only change the channel number.
Since a ready-made table of frequency channels by country is used.


For other questions, wait for an answer from the admin - he is the only representative from V-made.

It is better to repeat the questions again in the form of a list.

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Sun Sep 06, 2020 3:02 pm

Ok..
Last edited by sfoneloki on Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:39 pm

1- VHF channel 9 in my country (Italy) is 205500 kHz, in the interface it proposes another frequency.
In fact I don't see the RAI MUX SD channels.

VHF channels from 5 to 12 in Italy and other EU countries use exactly these frequencies:
CH 5 - 177.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 6 - 184.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 7 - 191.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 8 - 198.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 9 - 205.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 10 - 212.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 11 - 219.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.
CH 12 - 226.500 MHz bandwidth 7MHz.

Please change fix channel Table!
Changing the country for example "FRANCE" or "CROATIAN" I find the right frequencies, but the LCN is busted
Once the right frequencies are added I hope the automatic channel sorting (LCN) works.


2 - If in the menu I select audio language = "ITALIAN" and I would like switch to another audio channels the selection proposes "English / Croatian" or "English / Chinese". Missing language right ID audio support?
Other bug (same issue): the default audio channel is wrong in all TV channels
If I select "Croatian" in the audio language menu and re-tune the channels the default language is correct (Italian) even if the wrong label remains.

3- Based on the display resolution set (720P / 1080i / 1080P) there are tuning "quality" channel problems.
Changing it lowers the quality especially of the HD channels 1080i H264 but there may be further conditions, to be investigated.
Every now and then the built-in tuner freezes or in any case does not tune the frequencies when changing channels.
 
Last edited by sfoneloki on Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Wed Sep 16, 2020 7:15 pm

sfoneloki wrote:
Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:39 pm
Changing
on any forums - red text is used only by Moderators as a warning to the user.

Otherwise, all forums would be red from angry users. :evil:

sfoneloki
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by sfoneloki » Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:28 pm

madev wrote:
Wed Sep 16, 2020 7:15 pm
sfoneloki wrote:
Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:39 pm
Changing
on any forums - red text is used only by Moderators as a warning to the user.

Otherwise, all forums would be red from angry users. :evil:   

In my country, red is used to highlight or correct errors.
I see that despite the time that has passed, the reports of my and other users' errors/bugs have not been taken into consideration (not fixed), soon with my review on youtube I will discourage the purchase of this product in Italy and other European countries.

I adjusted to align with the forum rules, do you have any news on correcting errors/bugs in the firmware?
Thankyou.

madev
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: VMADE MODEL K6 ITALY

Post by madev » Wed Sep 23, 2020 8:50 pm

Forum rules are not country specific.

Then every idiot would write all his messages in red.

Post Reply